Bugs, I hate bugs they drive me crazy….

When I was younger, I used to say a thing…Not a poem, not a saying, just a thing…and it went like so: “Bugs?  I hate bugs, they drive me crazy. Crazy?  I was crazy once, they put me in a big room and made me count all the corners.  That really bugged me.  Bugs? I hate bugs, they drive me crazy…” and so on. It never ended.  I bet it bugged a lot of people, but it didn’t bug me. I can guarantee you, though, a lot of other things bug me.

For those of you whiStock_000014905553XSmallo have met me, you can agree when I say I am very much a perfectionist, and I like things to be a certain way.  For those of you who don’t know me, you can take my word, I am picky about everything.  So, I got to thinking, what are some of the things that bug me the most? I’m sure you can imagine, finding them was not hard at all…(Disclaimer:  Now, I promise all of you that have not experienced my sarcasm in person, I am not a rude person, but I will definitely tell you what I am thinking.  Just remember that as you read the following.)

  • Loud people.  Having anxiety means if something is loud in my environment, my brain can’t relax.  So, loud people are pretty hard for me to tolerate, especially when there is NO REASON to be loud.
  • Whistling.  When I had braces, I couldn’t whistle.  I have small lips and they couldn’t make their way around my braces and into the whistling form.  At first, other people whistling didn’t bug me, but then I got more upset about the fact that I couldn’t whistle along.  Now, after having my braces off for over two years (I started late, I know), it just annoys me to no end.
  • Ignorance.  I really hope other people have a hard time with this one.  I honestly don’t understand how people can be so ignorant.  I don’t like when I am giving instructions or something and I’m being completely ignored or talked over.  Please, have some respect for yourself and others.
  • Inconsistency.  I have this weird thing where I like to always park in the same spot in places that I go a lot.  I always fold my towels and clothes (especially shirts) a certain way, the toilet paper roll must always be full with the paper going over the top, and please, clean your room.
  • Feet on pillows.  Please, please, please don’t put your feet on my pillows.  I don’t know why.  Feet don’t gross me out, but they just don’t go on pillows.
  • Put the crumblies away.  Living in a dorm, sometimes people eat on my bed.  But just because you’re eating, it does not mean that the crumbs get to stay.  If you can’t get rid of the crumbs, I’ll get rid of you.

Leave a comment